Untitled (2)

My latest work. It is kind of an assemblage on canvas.

To the embossed front- and back cover of an old book I did make more depth by adding structurepaste through a stencil. One of the covers I cut in 2 halves. I glued them to a black painted canvas. I embellished the front cover and put some paper in layers behind it. I glued the front cover on top of the two halves. Used little nails to adhere  copperwire.

IMG_0876

 

What do you think? And do you want more pictures off details?

Leave a Reply

