colours 2 and a bit more

Dear readers,

in the earlier post about colours I did show you my experiments with layering with coloured pencils on writing paper.

Today I show you how the same technique looks when done on normal drawing paper. (click on the pictures to enlarge them .)

But I want to show you something more.

different colours and different shapes

different colours and different shapes

IMG_0974 (2)

at first I layered with a lot of blues and over that I did layer with all my greens

at first I layered with a lot of blues and over that I did layer with all my greens

I used Derwent soft.

Although I am not finished with the prepairing of the next altered book I could not stop myself from making something for the insiude allready. I did the drawing with artists pitt pens from Faber Castell, colours come from Derwent Inktens pencils. I did it on drawing paper instead of on aquarel-paper, so the ink got a little blurred.

 

 

the start

the start

 

later that day:

IMG_0977

 

dry colours

IMG_0978

 

 

the colours are wet:

IMG_0979

 

I cannot paint fire, that is for sure, but I do hope anyone can see that it is meant to be fire.

IMG_0980

In the book it will be accompagnied with text.

Do you like it so far?

 

One thought on “colours 2 and a bit more

  1. Pingback: Sneak peek | Atelier Cécile

Leave a Reply

