Sneak peek

It is cold outside. I did a bit of gardening, but was happy to go back inside.

I am working at my newest altered book. There also is a tension while working in a book, with every new page I am afraid I will ruin it although I know I can put gesso over it when I make a mistake. But, well, too much gesso makes the book to thick and the page out of proportion related to the other pages.

Today I will show you a picture of one of the double pages.

 

IMG_1021

The scissors are not the most elegant presspapier, but I think you will not mind.

As you see there is a lot of white space on these pages. That is because, in this book, I wanted to reserve a lot of space for the future buyer (m/f) to write, paint, doodle, draw or collage in it.

Yet I will not tell you what theme the book is about. But maybe you can guess it, because in this blog I showed some of the  content also.

I would love to hear your opinion about this set of pages, about if you would like a book in which is content but also blank space for you to work on and I would also love to hear from you what you think the content will be.

Have a nice day 🙂

Leave a Reply

