Steampunk

I love steampunk-thingies.

Two days raining was a good start to make a steampunk-nook in my livingroom.

steampunk nook

steampunk nook

I used( 23)  TH-Sizzix-dies to diecut the cogs from thin copper-foil to glue on the cabinet and on the screen hiding most of the electrical thingies.. I used some metal cogs, both silver and bronze, ( I think they are from Finnabair ) on the magazineracks after I painted them with metallic acryl red copper.

I also turned some little drinkingglasses to windlights using copperfoil that I perforated and from some copperfoil restpieces from the diecuttings.

The painting above it I did make a while ago, you can see it  here .

I am thinking about stencelling some cogs on the cushion in the orange chair.

What do you think about that. Nice? Or too much?

Leave a Reply

