Finished The Dream / De Droom

Although  I am a bit injured still ( 3 weeks ago I did fall from a low but steep bank and my scootmobile landed on top of me) I have finished another altered book. In Dutch, this time.

It is called De Droom, The Dream.

I have tried to show all aspects of dreaming (vagueness, confusing, fears and joys, wishes etc.) in this book and I have added quotes from well known and not so well known people who have said something about dreams/dreaming.

Ill show you.

frontcover a bit mysterious

frontcover
a bit mysterious

front cover a little less mysterious

front cover
a little less mysterious

side

side

backcover Heatembossing

backcover
Heatembossing

img_1632

you can see the old title and the new

you can see the old title and the new

I used clear gesso in all of the book, on this page an imagetransfer

I used clear gesso in all of the book, on this page an imagetransfer

and another

and another

cut out words

cut out words

die cuts and embossed

die cuts and embossed

flying

flying

img_1640

cut out words

cut out words

zipped

zipped

zipper detail

zipper detail

God

God

Shaft

Shaft

 

resist

resist

 

old friend

old friend

Jung's theatre

Jung’s theatre

 

influences

influences

the last 2 pages

the last 2 pages

img_1652

the papers used to glue sets of pages together I have made form Pictures made by Bert van Halteren. Thank you Bert 🙂

Dear readers, I do hope you like this book 🙂 Thanks for visiting 🙂

 

 

Bewaren

6 thoughts on “Finished The Dream / De Droom

Leave a Reply

