#ARTIfacts 7

Hopefully you liked the teasers about this project.

And did you guess (right) what the project would be?

 

Somewhere I did read that witches and such do make “realisation-boxes”.  You put pictures or descriptions of your (material) wish(es) into a specially made box and think of it often. On a certain moment in time you will have put so much energy in the box ( well.., into the idea in the box) that it will become realized, becomes real.

A sort of willing it to make happen.

I think that is the kind of thing Lisa did find in the old derelict House.

 

I think that such kind of boxes must be made looking special (because ofcourse you don’t want to throw it away with a lot of old shoeboxes while springcleaning, won’t you?).

This box made from sturdy cardboard is 20 x 20 cm and 5 cm high.

And ofcourse I used diecuts made by dies designed by Seth Apter.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What do you think of this box?
What would you put in it if it was yours?

 

 

7 thoughts on “#ARTIfacts 7

  1. I think it’s gorgeous and I love to dabble with multi media projects. The artist in me has to constantly create and it is fun to see what old pieces all of a sudden find a special place as if they were always meant to be this way. Beautiful work here and thank you for inspiring me all over again.

    Like

  2. This is so beautiful, I can see it in my bedroom. It matches my decor so much. Thanks for the inspiration. I would put in it my night/morning Journal, my last thoughts of the day and my dreams in the morning.

    Like

Leave a Reply

